Artichoke Stuffed Mushrooms

You know, I really should eat more stuffed mushrooms. Each mushroom is like its own personal pizza. Just add on the toppings and there you go! All customized to your liking. 

And what do I like? 

Okay, maybe that’s too broad of a question… perhaps a better would be ‘what do I not like?’… 

Anyways, one thing I really like is the combo of artichoke, feta cheese, and dill. Yup, I could eat it for days (and I have!)  

ImageArtichoke Stuffed Mushrooms 

Ingredients:

3 large portobello mushrooms, stems and gills removed (As best as possible. If the mushroom breaks, no worries! You’ll just have mini “pizza bites”! )

Olive oil 

1 can artichokes (squeezed of excess water/marinade and chopped) 

1 egg

1/3 cup feta cheese (goat cheese also works nicely!)

1/3 cup chopped onions 

1 tbsp dried dill (do not omit!!!)

1 tbsp dried parsley 

1 tsp thyme 

salt and pepper, to taste 

Directions:

Place portobellos on a baking pan and give each a quick drizzle of olive oil. In a bowl, combine the rest of the ingredients and pack on top of mushrooms. Bake at 350 for 20 minutes. 

 

8 responses to this post.

  1. This looks absolutely delicious!

    Reply

  2. Good tip! I love artichokes!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Debbie Spivey on June 8, 2014 at 12:47 pm

    Oh, wow! These look amazing!

    Reply

  4. Looks yummy! Thanks for the inspiration, I have the portabellas waiting in the fridge, but I will be using some tofu I marinated yesterday as the base of the filling.

    Reply

  5. These look delicious and so healthy too.

    Reply

  6. Outstanding! This is my new thing for summer – grilling portobello mushrooms as a base for all kinds of good stuff – have to try this one – it looks amazing.

    Reply

Leave a comment