Carrot Cake Pudding

Normally, I don’t post during the week. Today, however, is an exception. Why? It’s my blog’s 1-year birthday! Yay! And no birthday is complete without birthday cake. In this case, carrot cake. Carrot cake pudding to be exact. Yup, carrot cake without the flour, butter, and sugar.

Sorry for the not-too appetizing picture by the way. Some things I’m still improving on. Rest assured though, it tastes amazing.

It’s strange, because I wasn’t sure if this blog was going to even last a month. And here I am a year later. Here’s to another year!

Carrot Cake Pudding

Carrot Cake Pudding

Ingredients:

1 cup carrots, chopped

1 and 1/2 tbsp unrefined coconut oil

1 tbsp maple syrup

1/2 tbsp cinnamon

1/2 tsp nutmeg

1/2 tsp ginger

1/4 tsp vanilla extract

1/8 tsp baking soda

1/8 tsp salt

2 tbsp raisins

1 tbsp unsweetened shredded coconut

Directions:

Boil carrots in a pot of water until tender, about 20 minutes. Drain and then place in a food processor and pulse a few times. Add in coconut oil, maple syrup, cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, vanilla extract, baking soda and salt and blend until smooth. Mix in raisins and coconut and serve.

12 responses to this post.

  1. A good way to turn this delicious recipe in to carrot cake would be to add some sweet potatoes, eggs, and bake it.
    Great recipe, as always!

    Reply

  2. Congrats on the anniversary! Hurrah!!

    Reply

  3. Happy 1st birthday! LOL! Great recipe!!

    Reply

  4. I have to go make this now. It’s breakfast time, but this has carrots in it, so whatever. Thank you!

    Reply

  5. Happy blogiversary!! Haha… looks like we started our blogs at the same time (my first blogiversary was in the same week!). This is my first visit to your gorgeous blog, and I’m loving all of the beautiful recipes. You’re a great writer. Re this recipe: yum! I am a huge carrot cake fan, and the idea of eating it without all the ‘bad stuff’ is so appealing! My carrot cakes always have walnuts in them, so I’ll be trying this soon with a sprinkling of toasted walnuts on top, and possibly a dollop of coconut yoghurt… for breakfast?! Yep, I reckon it’s healthy enough!! 🙂 Thanks xx

    Reply

    • Awww thank you! You just made my day 🙂 I’m a big carrot cake lover too.
      Oh yum! Walnuts would be a wonderful addition. And of course, adding anything containing coconut would be delicious too;)
      Happy blogiversary to you too!!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

