Energy Balls

I feel so sad. Labor day has arrived. That means the end of summer and back to the books for me 😦 Many late-night-paper-writings to come. Lucky I have these little power balls to give me some energy.

For those weary of dates, fear not- they are not detectable at all. I know this for a fact as my mom, who hates raisins and everything similar to it, unknowingly ate one and asked for another… and then some more.

Energy Balls 

Ingredients: 

1 cup pitted dates, packed

1 cup oats

2 tbsp peanut butter

2 tbsp raw cacao powder

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 tsp cinnamon

pinch of salt

Directions: 

Soak dates in water for at least 2 hours. Drain and blend in a food processor until smooth. Add in the rest of ingredients and blend until combined. Roll the mixture into desired-sized balls (you can also shape these into bars).

9 responses to this post.

  1. I’ll definitely be making these! How well do they store?

    Reply

  2. this is so creative to do a stuffed pineapple!

    Reply

  3. Hi! Thanks for visiting my blog 🙂 I love these Energy Balls! A great idea for snack time at work to stop me reaching for the chocolate!!

    Reply

  4. Posted by harmonypeterson on October 15, 2012 at 9:59 pm

    This looks amazing I will be giving it a try this week! So excited!

    Reply

  5. […] I’ve been making these power balls for awhile now (not to be confused with my energy balls). In fact, I made them a lot for my sister when she was trying to adjust to her work and eating […]

    Reply

  6. […] I’ve been making these power balls for awhile now (not to be confused with my energy balls). In fact, I made them a lot for my sister when she was trying to adjust to her work and eating […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

