Roasted Potatoes

For the past few months, my family has had forgotten potatoes sitting in our pantry. When I took them out the other day, they had HUGE, creepy, mutant eyes growing all over (I took a certain pleasure in digging them out). I used half of the potatoes the other day to make baked potato chips, and today I used the other half to make roasted potatoes. These potatoes came out so good, they were quickly demolished after everybody took a third helping (surprising as we rarely eat potatoes). The seasonings definitely made this dish. Next time we have leftover potatoes, which is often only after Thanksgiving, I’ll be sure to make these again. In fact, I think I’ll start putting potatoes on the shopping list just so that I can make these more often. I’m sure I won’t be met with much resistance 🙂

Roasted Potatoes:

Ingredients:

10 baby russet potatoes (Maybe 6 regular-sized ones?), peeled and cubed

1 onion, chopped

2 garlic clove, minced

1 tbsp olive oil

1 tbsp dried basil

1 tbsp dried rosemary

1 tbsp dried parsley

2 tsp red pepper flakes

1/2 tsp garlic powder

salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

Preheat your oven to 475 degrees and spray a baking dish. In a bowl, combine and mix together all of the ingredients. Move place the potato mixture in the baking dish, spreading it out evenly as possible. Place in the oven and bake for 30 minutes, mixing half way through.

Leave a Reply

